Concept Video Shows The Book Of The Future

You should look at this and then look up more things about the changes coming, especially if you’re an author or have great aspirations to become one someday.  If it doesn’t play correctly go to this page for it:  http://edudemic.com/2013/02/book-of-the-future/

After watching it I began wondering how such a book would be written by an author.  Maybe they’ll make a special program for that, like some of the author/writing programs available.  It could be interesting.  And the future should be filled with  more readers because more and more people are loving their gadgets.

Sorry I’ve been away.  I’ve been working on several books at once.  That’s how I do it.  When something can’t move forward on one, I go to the next.  I’m focusing on my anthology because my writer’s club is publishing theirs and it has several of my short stories in it.  Since they’re not doing a copyright and I want to, I’ll have that part done by the time their book comes out.  Mine will follow soon after…next month sometime.  I’ll post it.

I finished my granddaughter’s book, but all kinds of technological problems have haunted me about it.  I keep wanting to blog about what I’ve learned, and will soon, when I get a minute after its finally completed.

I have four proofs I’ve reviewing and an old story I wast editing for the anthology, but it will be a novella…too long for a short story.  Another to miss the anthology pages is one I wrote in a day.  It needs a couple of more chapters or parts.  It’s for middle grade readers so I want it a little longer.  I have another for my granddaughter, but the illustrations are still figments of my imagination at the moment.

It’s the same old problem I wrote about last time.  I can’t finish one because another idea pops up.  The story I most want to write is waiting in the wings for me to finish the ones with less to do for a finish.

Oh, but I finally found myself on the Library of Congress list – one out of three copyrighted books.  It must take a long time to get those things cataloged.

Well, I did spend the day posting everything that came my way and a few I looked on the meteor in Russia today on my tumblr site~Menagerie.  And I listened to the comments on the other “big” asteroid that did a flyby.  It was a spacey day for sure.  And not one of my family or friends on FB “liked” any of the postings I also put on my FB page about it.  Very disheartening.

I did find this tidbit on the books of the future.  What an interesting future it will be.  We’ll just got to step lively through the muck on the way to tomorrow.  Hope I’m up to it.  I have a lot of editing to do.  Did you ever notice that edit is a four letter word?

Categories: About My Books, About Writing, Marketing, Random Thoughts to Share, Recommendations, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Concept Video Shows The Book Of The Future

  1. Hope I’m up to it, too, Judith… Machines’ truly are to rule the world, it would seem. 🙂

    • Judith

      The future world our grandchildren will occupy will look more like the cinema created future worlds than our present one. I can think of AI, Minority Report, and similar ones depicted as near reality and not being so farfetched they’re comical. It will have digital figures appear in the space around the object creating them and floating electric cars with no tires, and other fanciful objects and tools only limited by the imagination. Anything will be possible.
      I might enjoy looking into that world, but being a part of it wouldn’t be all pleasant for me, unless they can put me back to between 30 and 40 years old and show no aging. All my facilities would have to be much better than they are now. I’m daily amazed at how quickly they fade.
      Thanks for your comment, Billy.
      Judith

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Covert Geopolitics

Beyond the Smoke & Mirrors

The Write Agenda™

We scrutinize claims made by others in the publishing industry to evaluate the transparency and accuracy of their reporting.

Theupliftingcrane's Blog

The "Ugly Truth" ain't Pretty

Cut2TheTruth

100% Pure Uncut Reality

Reading Recommendations

Authors and their books - Great reading suggestions!

barsetshirediaries

A site for the Barsetshire Diaries Books and others

chrismcmullen

Writing, Publishing, and Marketing Ideas

Rave Reviews By Nonnie Jules

Reviews Make an Author's World Go Round

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Dawn Allen

Write On: Words on Craft.

Lively Athena

Living life like a greek goddess everyday . . . just kidding. I'm too lazy for that.

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

Indie Book Reviewer

a guide for indie authors, last updated Jan 2015 | powered by amharte.com

Indie Book Zone

Discover a great new book today ...

The Charlie Bone Blog

Because children of red kings are cooler than stupid boy wizards!

hoofwoman

Musings about Equine Hooves and Health

Christine Nolfi

Heartwarming and Inspiring Fiction

Leeswammes' Blog

Books, Books, and Books

Readioactive Books

The place for readers and writers...

roydimond

Question everything including me... Buddha

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Straight from the Horse's Heart

A Spiritual Ride through Love, Loss and Hope

babarjaved.com

Let us work together in beauty and truth

