Follow Fest 2013: Books by Judith

I’m taking part in a blog follow fest this week, which was created by a fellow author Melissa Maygrove. She’s created  this networking opportunity for authors. Check out her blog to read about her and her books!

I followed my friend, Megan Cashman, from her Follow Fest blog.  She loves vampires!  Check out her blog postings.

And here’s my Follow Fest post…

FollowFest
Blog button designed by Carrie Butler

Purpose: A platform building opportunity for authors and connect with others.

When: September 23rd thru 27th.

Name:  Judith Victoria Douglas

Fiction or nonfiction?  Fiction
What genres do you write? Several: Romantic suspense, historical, Contemporary social Sci-fi, Fantasy, and children’s books, both for preschool and young reader and middle grades.
Are you published?  Yes, I have self-published without creating a publisher name for myself, but there is a logo within each book.
Do you do anything in addition to writing?  Only the editing, copyediting, illustrations, cover art and photography and all things related to publishing.  I have recently become more active in the marketing aspects, which means I’m spreading out further.
Where can people connect with you?
Professional email:  books@judithvictoriadouglas.com
Blogs
It’s All About the Books! – www.booksbyjvd.wordpress.com (Latest post – Freebies for the Weekend)
Writing and Items of Interest, some announcements – www.booksbyjudithvictoriadouglas.wordpress.com
Reblogged Items about writing or other items of interest, sometimes announcements: www.judithvictoriadouglas.blogspot.com
Facebooks
Author pages:
    Amazon
    B&N – they haven’t posted all of my books yet
Is there anything else you’d like us to know?
Yes, my latest children’s book, The Carousel Pony, will be available late October.  I am presently working on my next novel, One Unicorn Wish, a fantasy for the inner child in everyone, so it can be read to your kids.  And I am actively looking for readers to add reviews and reviewers who have established a policy, and both will take a PDF.  I haven’t figured out the mobi. conversion yet.  And I don’t have a clue what a beta is.
~~~~~
Categories: About My Books, About Social Media, Introductions, Random Thoughts to Share | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 41 Comments

Post navigation

41 thoughts on “Follow Fest 2013: Books by Judith

  1. I’d be interested in romantic suspense, the sci-fi and fantasy, and that’s about it. I have 1.8 novels that are sort of middle grade, and yet sometimes I think they’re too ‘adult’ in parts. But it’s one of my favourite projects about a mouse detective. 🙂

    Anyway, nice to meet you via the follow fest! I posted for Friday as well. 🙂

  2. Hi Judith! Popping over from Follow Fest to say you have a shiny new follower 🙂 Nice to learn a little about you, and nice to meet you!

    • Great to have you. When you say you’re looking for someone to critique, do you mean read and review (posting on Amazon, at least) someone’s book?If I have one you are interesting in reading let me know. We can do business.

  3. Judith,

    You have much on your plate! It was good to meet you and I much luck in all your endeavors.

  4. Nice to “meet” you, Judith. You have an amazing array of writing interests and talents!

  5. melissamaygrove

    Thanks for participating, Judith. I enjoyed meeting you. 🙂

  6. Hi Judith!

    Good luck with Follow Fest! If you get a chance come on over to my blog. I host a series called WRITERLY WISDOM where guest authors, agents, and illustrators are invited to provide posts on all areas of writing and publishing. If you get a chance come check it out!

    Take care,

    Donna L Martin
    http://www.donnalmartin.com

    • Visited and like the story. Added a line. Couldn’t find a LIKE button. Marked NICE, but I’m not sure it took.
      Judith

  7. Your Google+ link just took me to the homepage. 😦
    I’m following you on Facebook, though! 🙂

    • Thanks for letting me know. Google+ gave me some problems yesterday and I gave up. I’ll try to fix it. Can you do a search?

      • I have, hopefully, corrected this problem. Still, if you need to make comments other than here, or have a question, my email contact it posted on this site.

  8. I like the sound of “Contemporary social Sci-fi” — following you on Twitter, Goodreads, and I “liked” your Amazon page.

  9. You’re all over the place! I’ll go check out your links.

  10. Hi Judith, sounds like you’re a busy person. Good to meet you through Follow Fest!

  11. Nice to meet you Judith. I’m really liking this follow fest. Wow, you do it all when it comes to your books. It sounds like hard work. Good Luck, Judith.

  12. chemistken

    It sounds like a lot of work to take of everything yourself. Do you have much time left over for writing? Glad you’re part of the Follow Fest.

    • It is getting harder and harder to find the time to write, but between finishing one and beginning final work on another I’m taking this Follow Fest opportunity to follow up on some social media. Sometime I have to ignore it all for a while.

  13. Congratulations on your upcoming Picture Book release! Your novel WIP sounds great too.

  14. I’m impressed that you do it all, including cover design. That’s awesome!

    • Thank you, but being impressed only counts if you think the cover designs are unique enough to stand out. Hopefully they are. And thanks for stopping by. I’ll be by your place tomorrow…if I get caught up.

  15. I love the tag line under your blog title – sounds like my favorite kind of day!!! 🙂 It’s nice to meet you!

  16. Oh, I love carousels. Automatically interested in that book. 🙂

    Nice to meet you!

  17. Nice to meet you! Checking out your profiles on my other networks. 🙂

  18. Nice to meet another children’s writer. Congrats on Carousel Pony! Being self-published author makes you a Jack of all traits!

  19. Hi Judith, great to meet you! If you’re looking for reviews you should try some of the author groups on Goodreads. I can also refer you to someone who can turn your word file into a mobi for Kindle. Message me on GR if you’d like to know more. Anyway, good luck to you!

    • Thank you, I will…after I get caught up on the Follow Fest and all my GR/FB friends. Everything is happening at once, it seems.
      Thanks, also, for stopping by.

  20. Hi Judith. I’m catching up with the remainder follow fest folks. I love your last statement, as I totally know how those things are. I’m happy to follow you where I hadn’t already and liked your amazon author page.

    It’s easy to download a mobi version of your book from smashwords, and I believe it will translate onto the kindle reader. A beta reader is someone who critiques your work, usually via emails or otherwise electronically. There’s more technical differentiation between betas and critique partners, but it gets all mashed together sometimes.

    It’s nice to meet you! Writer’s Mark

    • I still have a few to check on also. There’s a lot to do and still take time to write.

      How do you LIKE an amazon author page. You’re the second one to say that and can’t find a place to do that.

      I’m signed up at Smashwords because I had every intention of using them, but all the explanations put me off. For Kindle I just upload my manuscript after taking out all the blank pages. I’m torn in so many directions right now, doing it all myself, I’m not in a position to spend time to learn something new unless it’s real simple.

      If I query a beta reviewer then, there’s a chance they will take a PDF? I’ve been passing them by because I didn’t understand what beta reader referred to. If it was like mobi than I couldn’t do it.

      I have someone who offered to help with the conversions, so better all you good people, maybe I can get it done. Thanks for stopping by. You have helped a lot.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Covert Geopolitics

Beyond the Smoke & Mirrors

The Write Agenda™

We scrutinize claims made by others in the publishing industry to evaluate the transparency and accuracy of their reporting.

Theupliftingcrane's Blog

The "Ugly Truth" ain't Pretty

Cut2TheTruth

100% Pure Uncut Reality

Reading Recommendations

Authors and their books - Great reading suggestions!

barsetshirediaries

A site for the Barsetshire Diaries Books and others

chrismcmullen

Writing, Publishing, and Marketing Ideas

Rave Reviews By Nonnie Jules

Reviews Make an Author's World Go Round

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

Dawn Allen

Write On: Words on Craft.

Lively Athena

Living life like a greek goddess everyday . . . just kidding. I'm too lazy for that.

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

Indie Book Reviewer

a guide for indie authors, last updated Jan 2015 | powered by amharte.com

Indie Book Zone

Discover a great new book today ...

The Charlie Bone Blog

Because children of red kings are cooler than stupid boy wizards!

hoofwoman

Musings about Equine Hooves and Health

Christine Nolfi

Heartwarming and Inspiring Fiction

Leeswammes' Blog

Books, Books, and Books

Readioactive Books

The place for readers and writers...

roydimond

Question everything including me... Buddha

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Straight from the Horse's Heart

A Spiritual Ride through Love, Loss and Hope

babarjaved.com

Let us work together in beauty and truth

